Skip to content

OEM 911 News

Fire Department of the Year 2016

Classes start June 6th, 2017. Go to our cert link for more information and schedule!

Monday June 19th, 2017 6:30-8:30pm


Deputy Director Tyler Lachowsky receives Arkansas Tech Emergency Management Student Of The Year!

FEMA Disaster Recovery Center:

Disaster Assistance available...

President Obama approved Governor Asa Hutchinson's request for a major disaster for the State of Arkansas as a result of severe weather and flooding from late December 2015 to January 2016.

Public Assistance (PA) for emergency work and repair/replacement of disaster-damaged facilities will be available for all 32 counties requested by the state including: Benton, Boone, Bradley, Calhoun, Carroll, Clay, Crawford, Dallas, Drew, Franklin, Greene, Independence, Izard, Lawrence, Little River, Logan, Madison, Marion, Mississippi, Montgomery, Ouachita, Perry, Pike, Polk, Randolph, Scott, Searcy, Stone, Washington, White, Woodruff, and Yell Counties.

Individual Assistance (IA) for individuals and households will be available for residents of 11 of the 19 counties requested by the state including: Benton, Carroll, Crawford, Faulkner, Jackson, Jefferson, Lee, Little River, Perry, Sebastian, and Sevier Counties.

Additional designations may be added to the declaration if requested by the state and warranted by results of further damage assessments.

Click here for the full press release:

Winter Weather Preparedness

As of January 29th, 2016, the Storm Shelter Rebate Program is closed and applications are no longer accepted. If you install a storm shelter/safe room in the future, please call our office and inform us of the address. We register them in our database for emergency service purposes.

Congratulations to Mayflower Fire Department! 

Faulkner County becomes a National Weather Service StormReady County

Faulkner County OEM receives share of $230,000 donation from BHP Billiton for emergency response equipment.

Working on Faulkner County Storm Ready Accreditation...

November celebrates several awareness months: Epilepsy, Diabetes, Alzheimer’s and Caregiver’s.

Important Ebola Preparedness Information

 Faulkner County 911 Deputy/Fire Service Coordinator, Larry Brewer retired September 5th, 2014 after 20 years of service.

Tips for staying safe during the holidays!

Portable Fan Heaters Recalled due to Fire Hazard

Arkansas Fayetteville Shale  Transportation Association(AFSTA) Vice President, Britt Varner, presents a check to Faulkner County Office of Emergency Management Director, Shelia McGhee.

Burn Ban Lifted for Faulkner County as of Feb 7th, 2017.



Cleanup Operations Transition to Remediation Phase